top of page


Paperwork - ID - Passport - Visa - Driving license


The following entry regulations apply only to the areas controlled by the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.


Passport: Required, except for holders of: 

  • Laissez-Passer issued by the United Nations. 

  • Document issued to stateless persons and recognized refugees. 

  • Citizens of a member state of the EU, as well as, of Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway may enter Cyprus with their national identity card (provided there is a photo identification on it).


The Government of the Republic of Cyprus strictly refuses admission to holders of “passports” issued illegally by the secessionist and so-called “Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus" (TRNC)·


Driving licence:

All national driving licences accepted. Minimum age for driving a temporarily imported car and / or motorcycle is 18. 



Countries whose citizens do NOT need a visa

All members of the European Economic Area (EU states plus Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein) as well as Switzerland


The list of Countries that need visa can be found here
Where to obtain a visa: 

Visas will be issued by all the Diplomatic Missions (Embassies and General Consulates) of the Republic of Cyprus


Currency: Euro



Unleaded 95, Unleaded 98, Diesel,

Credit cards are accepted almost everywhere.

You can find the latest prices here



No talls


Speed Limits

40km/h or 50 km/h (depending on the road) in built up areas.
80 km/h on open roads.
100 km/h on motorways. (minimum speed on motorways is 65km/h) 


Important Info:

Drive on the left side of the road

Cyprus is a divited Island and the Northern part is Occupied by Turkey. If you wish to have a trip in the Occupied area a different vehicle insurance must be issued. You can get it at the barricade for €20


Special Signs

Κύρτωμα Οδοστρώματος - Road bumps
Απαγορύεται η στάθμευση - No parking
Οδικές Εργασίες - Roadworks
Απαγορεύεται η είσοδος - No entry
Διάβαση πεζών- Pedestrian crossing
Δρόμος Κλειστός - Road closed

Εκτρoπή - Diversion


Usefull phone Numbers

Ambulance: 199 / 112

Police : 199 / 112

Fire Service :199 / 112

All Emergencies (Pan-European) : 112





     *If you think that something is missing or is not correct please don't hesitate to contact me



Paperwork - ID - Passport - Visa - Driving license



Οι κανονισμοί εισόδου έχουν εφαρμογή μόνον στις περιοχές που ελέγχονται από την Κυβέρνηση της Κυπριακής Δημοκρατίας.

Διαβατήριο: Αναγκαίο, εκτός από κατόχους:

  • Ταξιδιωτικών εγγράφων (Laissez-Passer) που εκδίδονται από τα Ηνωμένα Έθνη.

  • Εγγράφων που εκδίδονται σε απάτριδα άτομα και σε αναγνωρισμένους πρόσφυγες.

  • Πέρα από τα πιο πάνω, οι πολίτες των χωρών της Ευρωπαϊκής Ένωσης όσο και οι πολίτες της Ελβετίας, της Ισλανδίας, του Λιχτενστάιν και της Νορβηγίας μπορούν να εισέρχονται στην Κύπρο με το εθνικό δελτίο ταυτότητάς τους, υπό τον όρο ότι υπάρχει φωτογραφία.

Η Κυβέρνηση της Κυπριακής Δημοκρατίας αρνείται την είσοδο σε κατόχους «διαβατηρίων» που εκδίδονται παράνομα από την αποσχιστική οντότητα , την ούτω καλούμενη «Τουρκική Δημοκρατία της Βόρειας Κύπρου» (TRNC).


Νόμισμα: Ευρώ



Unleaded 95, Premium 98, Diesel,

 Οι πιστωτικές κάρτες είναι δεκτές σχεδόν παντού.

Για τις τελευταίες τιμές δείτε εδώ.



Δεν υπάρχουν


Όρια ταχύτητας

40 - 50 χλμ/ώρα σε κατοικημένες περιοχές. (εξαρτάται απο τη ποιότητα του δρόμου)

80 χλμ/ώρα σε ανοιχτούς δρόμους.

100 χλμ/ώρα στους αυτοκινητοδρόμους. (Ελάχιστη ταχύτητα σε αυτοκινητόδρομους είναι 60χλμ/ώρα)


Σημαντική Πληροφορία

Οδήγηση στην αριστερή μεριά του δρόμου

Αν θέλετε να ταξιδέξετε στην κατεχώμενη πλευρα της Κύπρου θα χρειαζτέιτε ξεχωριστή ασφάλιση οχήματτος και μπορέιτε να την εκδόσετε στο οδόφραγμα για €20


Χρήσιμα Τηλέφωνα

Ασθενοφόρο: 199 /112

Αστυνομία: 199 /112

Πυροσβεστική: 199 /112

Όλες οι έκτακτες ανάνγκες (Πανευρωπαϊκός Αριθμός) : 112




*Εάν νομίζετε ότι λείπει κάποια σημαντική πληροφορία ή κάτι δεν είναι σωστό μη διστάσετε να επικοινωνήσετε μαζί μου.

Anchor 11
bottom of page